Dear. Mom

Mukha akong ewan. Alam ko na malayo pa ang “mother’s day”, pero heto ako…nag-eemote. Kamusta naman yun di ba?!!! Kasalanan to ng SNSD saka ni Ivy. Oo sila nga. Bale kasi mula nung na-release ung “Gee” mini-album nila, bukod sa Gee, na-hook na rin ako sa Dear Mom. At nitong huli lang eh kinanta nila un sa Inkigayo. Maganda ung kanta. Swear.

Well, para sa mga curious, umiikot ung kanta sa istorya ng ina saka anak. At mukha akong shonga…kasi nakakarelate ako. Wala lang. Naaalala ko lang kasi si Mama. Haha. Sa’kin na lang yun. Naiiyak na kasi ako…T_T

Eto ung mp3 (kung gusto nyong pakinggan) at english translations niya:

*****

DEAR. MOM

For some reason, today feels so difficult and exhausting
I hold my pillow closer as I sit alone in my room
I fidget with my phone as my heart
For some reason feels empty today
The suddenly ringing phone surprises me
I hear your voice, asking me if I ate today
Although at times, they annoyed me, today those words feel different
And all the forgotten promises I’ve made come flooding back to me

I will become a warm hearted person
I will become a person that puts others first
I will fulfill the wishes of your love
The person who I share my dreams with
The one who used to comb my hair, I think of my mom

Although at times, I hurt you because of my wrong decisions
You quietly watched over me from afar
Although I’m still a young and clumsy child
I think I understand now
The meaning of your silent prayers

I will become a warm hearted person
I will become a person that puts others first
I will fulfill the wishes of your love
The person who I share my dreams with
The one who used to comb my hair, I think of my mom

What should I do? My heart is still so small
If I let go of your hand, I’m not sure if I can make it without you
I don’t think I’m ready yet
And I’m scared

I will become a wise daughter
Give me courage
No matter where I go, I will be a daughter you can be proud of
I will fulfill the wishes of your love
With all the love that you have shown me
I will have a warm heart
I was too shy to express this to you clearly
Mom, I truly love you

2 thoughts on “Dear. Mom

  1. T____T
    kahit kelan ko talga pakinggan yang dear mom naiiyak ako.
    kahit hindi ko naiintindihan ;__;
    *baka kaya ako naiiyak dahil di ko maintindihan? LOL*

    pero grabe talaga ung perf nila sa inki,
    kakaiyak talaga huhuhuh~
    T_________________T

Leave a Reply

