Déjà vu

Déjà vu

—> literally “already seen”,  is the experience of feeling sure that one has already witnessed or experienced a current situation…

Last night I heard this story from my housemate. Surprisingly, it didn’t feel any different from what I had experienced. I guess it’s just strange when you can totally relate to someone’s story though you have never met that person. Oh well…

When I was in her place, I didn’t know any better. I was naive, innocent…I was clueless, to say the least. And if there will be anything that I could wish for at that time, during those “dark days”, that would be a little sense in me and greater love for myself. You see, people would treat you like a pushover ONLY IF you allow them to. If they chose to walk away, just let them go. And if ever they decide to come back, be wise (rather strong…) enough NOT to take them back. They left for a reason. And do you really think it is worth-it to give them another chance once they have wasted the first? I should have known. I only gave that person another chance to hurt me.

Don’t get me wrong. This is nothing about being bitter. This is all about getting better. I am a firm believer that second chances should be given. But what I failed to consider is why it all happened. It is always easy to get swayed by sweet words and thoughtful actions. But there is no assurance that it will never happen again. So before you decide to go for it, think a million times. The first heartbreak may not be charged to you. However, the second one is yours to take. It is your choice, it is your mistake.

As an end for this post, I will be giving an unsolicited advice. To whoever you are: Be brave. You can do it, too. I know. I just know. I’ve been there. I’ve done that. And it’s all in the past now. ☺

The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. – Psalm 34:18

Leave a Reply

