My “Imortal” Dream

If you think dreaming about vampires and werewolves and those other supernatural creatures is way beyond cool… well, I beg to disagree. Yes, at first being in a different world full of mythical creatures is very exciting. But what it implies in your “real world” is pretty scary. Disturbing could be a word, but it depends if it still is within your control. And that is up to you to measure up.

So here is this dream I’ve had in the past week. It is basically about vampires and werewolves. More on the vampires because I could clearly remember their participation in the story. The plot goes like a typical fantasy movie would – the battle between good and evil. And since it is MY dream after all, I get to be on the good side. Great!

I think it’s 50% normal – 50% vampire. I started off a normal person. But after a series of unfortunate events and the dark side slowly creeping its way to conquer what’s left of humanity, I somehow slowly “transformed” into this blood-loving creature and voila! I’m a vampire. The transformation is as hard as it is on TV and movies! I woke up mid-dream to find myself trembling in fear. Literally. Then I fell asleep again and my dream continues. It goes on with me as a full-pledged vampire. Out in the wild, trying my best to hide and/or escape from the bad vampires… or else I’ll perish. Awww~ I don’t want that of course!

My journey through the enchanted forests and all that creepy world is actually an adrenaline-pumping experience. I enjoyed it nevertheless. I get to go against creatures only alive in my wildest imagination! Ooopps, I forgot this is ALSO my imagination. Hahaha! Oh well. To cut this story short, all ended well. Thanks to the special participation of the “Imortal” cast John Lloyd Cruz (good) and Rico Blanco (bad), plus Marian Rivera (I don’t know why she was there, but she’s a normal person here and I hid in her house when I was still a new vampire… so ok?!) – good prevailed over evil. Yay!

Now what does this imply in my waking life, you may ask? I got my answers from dreammoods.com. And honestly, they weren’t that nice if you would ask me. Here it goes:

Vampire
To see a vampire in your dream symbolizes seduction and sensuality, as well as fear and death. The vampire represents contrasting images of civilized nobility and aggression/ferocity. It may depict someone in your waking life whose charm may ultimately prove harmful. Deep down inside, you know that this person is bad for you, yet you are still drawn to him or her. Vampires also sometimes relate to decisions about sex and losing your virginity. Alternatively, to see a vampire suggests that you are feeling physically or emotionally drained. The vampire may also be symbolic of someone who is addicted to drugs or someone in an obsessive relationship.

To dream that you are a vampire signifies that you are sucking in the life energy of others for your own selfish benefit.

Werewolf

To see a werewolf in your dream indicates that something in your life is not what it seems. It is symbolic of fear, repressed anger, and uncontrollable violence.

To dream that you are a werewolf suggests that some aspects of your personality are hurtful and even dangerous to your own well-being. You are headed down an undesirable path. Alternatively, a werewolf refers to your repressed instincts.

I have an idea on what these meanings point out to. I admit I have not been on my best shape in the past weeks. And I know, something needs to be done. Believe it or not, this may be the hardest I have to deal with by far… but I am not going to let this hold me down for long. Depression has to go away. I’m constantly replacing it with positivity. And I’ll keep on moving forward. ☺

Leave a Reply

