Trophy

image

Hey, look what I have found earlier! A new statue was erected someplace near my office building…just beside the dancing fountains of Eastwood Mall Open Parking. Not really sure why it was there in the first place… but getting to read the caption of that large brass sculpture surely warmed my heart. It’s for the hardworking BPO people – myself included, I insist. Haha!

image

I was actually surprised to know that Eastwood is the birthplace of the BPO industry. I think I’m not the only one who mistook it to be Makati or Ortigas. Oh well, things were already there by the time I started working so I guess I really wouldn’t know.

I’m just glad I got to go home earlier today. The past weeks have not been so forgiving so I’m making up for some lost alone time. Work life balance for tonight.

Leave a Reply

